View Full Version : More Sh*t From Grand Prive
Simmo!
26th Jan 2009, 09:15 PM
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/casino-complaints-bonus-issues/29170-villa-fortuna-mafia-terms.html
Basically, the above posts points out that Villa Fortuna terms insist you wager every month in order to remain active, and if your account goes inactive, they can refuse to pay you your balance :eek:
Sheesh. One to mention in passing to Microgaming when you see them this week chaps.
bonustreak
26th Jan 2009, 11:49 PM
What a load of BS:eek:
AffiliateGuardDog
27th Jan 2009, 04:13 AM
Nice work Villa. Me thinks they are trying hard to go bankrupt before they pay affiliates what they owe them.
Simmo!
31st Jan 2009, 09:12 AM
I understand from a discussion at the show that Grand Prive haven't ditched "all" of their affiliates by the way! I think eCOGRA have had a word in their ears too but there seems to be no sign of them going back unless CAP have managed anything.
Daera
1st Feb 2009, 01:46 PM
I understand from a discussion at the show that Grand Prive haven't ditched "all" of their affiliates by the way!
Oh that's cute!
I had a hunch that this might be the case. But seeing so many people jump on the "Blacklist Grand Prive" bandwagon, I thought maybe I was being paranoid.
So, some Grand Prive affilaites are still getting paid eh? Nice
Has anyone heard ANYTHING about these talks that CAP was supposed to be having with them for getting affiliates paid? Supposedly it was going to get hammered out in London. I have a feeling nothing will come out of it.
Spearmaster
3rd Feb 2009, 01:17 PM
My instinct says Lou was a bit busy and preoccupied in London...
I actually ran into the Grand Prive operator - but couldn't corner him as he was on the phone and heading somewhere, while I also had an appointment to make... never did manage to catch up with him later.
dominique
3rd Feb 2009, 01:30 PM
I haven't heard a word on this and am afraid it got buried in the shuffle.:eek:
TheGamblingGuru
3rd Feb 2009, 01:44 PM
I'm curious to know why eCOGRA are still carrying the Grand Prive Group of casinos on their site as "Approved Sites" after their rogue behavior regarding affiliates?
Spearmaster
3rd Feb 2009, 02:42 PM
I'm curious to know why eCOGRA are still carrying the Grand Prive Group of casinos on their site as "Approved Sites" after their rogue behavior regarding affiliates?
Because eCOGRA is a player protection organization, not an affiliate one - and as far as they know there have been no player problems.
admin
3rd Feb 2009, 02:45 PM
Because eCOGRA is a player protection organization, not an affiliate one - and as far as they know there have been no player problems.
...although I did mention the Villa Fortuna term in passing ;)
Spearmaster
3rd Feb 2009, 03:35 PM
...although I did mention the Villa Fortuna term in passing ;)
Good point. Are you still in contact with them on this? If not, let me get in touch with them, I'll be spending some time with them at AiG anyhow.
TheGamblingGuru
3rd Feb 2009, 03:48 PM
Because eCOGRA is a player protection organization, not an affiliate one - and as far as they know there have been no player problems.
Kinda of a "Catch22" there imo, since a large number of affiliates are also players too though, but I do see your point.
TheGamblingGuru
3rd Feb 2009, 03:49 PM
...although I did mention the Villa Fortuna term in passing ;)
Is that you Ian ? :D
Engineer
3rd Feb 2009, 04:01 PM
Why this all had to wait 2 months to be discussed behind closed doors "in London" is a mystery to me. Why wasn't it worked out over the phone or via email immediately after it happened? Now we're 2 months down the road, and the backlash and momentum that was there initially is all but gone.
Regarding eCOGRA -- I think they would be wise to keep a close eye on Danesh and Co. Taking the "look the other way" approach is kind of like a police officer saying that he can't do anything about a bank robbery in progress simply because the bank is across the street and he doesn't have jurisdiction on that side of the street.
My 2 cents.
Engineer
3rd Feb 2009, 04:09 PM
Is that you Ian ? :D
Yeah, he plays the dual role of "admin" and "Simmo!" Kind of like Eddie Murphy in "Norbit".... :)
http://www.reelviews.net/2007images/norbit.JPG
Spearmaster
3rd Feb 2009, 04:32 PM
Why this all had to wait 2 months to be discussed behind closed doors "in London" is a mystery to me. Why wasn't it worked out over the phone or via email immediately after it happened? Now we're 2 months down the road, and the backlash and momentum that was there initially is all but gone.
I agree - but most of the people pushing hard for something here accepted this reasoning.
Regarding eCOGRA -- I think they would be wise to keep a close eye on Danesh and Co. Taking the "look the other way" approach is kind of like a police officer saying that he can't do anything about a bank robbery in progress simply because the bank is across the street and he doesn't have jurisdiction on that side of the street.
Trust me - they are keeping close watch.
Simmo!
3rd Feb 2009, 04:38 PM
Is that you Ian ? :D
Lol yeah. Good cop, bad cop. I'm on to ya Rob :p :lookaround:
Nah sometimes I'm logged in as admin for certain tasks and forget before I post. D'oh :footinmouth:
bonustreak
4th Feb 2009, 12:10 AM
Nah sometimes I'm logged in as admin for certain tasks and forget before I post. D'oh
Dumb and dumber?:lookaround:
Simmo!
15th Feb 2009, 11:26 PM
On investigation, this term is actually present at all GP casinos now! It applies to outstanding balance payments on wins over $10k which is the maximum monthly cashout limit.
Webzcas
16th Feb 2009, 03:50 PM
I have just added them to my rogue page: http://www.onlinecasinoreviewer.com/roguecasinos.htm
If anyone wants a link out to their Grand Prive Rogue Page, send me a pm :)
dominique
17th Feb 2009, 12:42 AM
Here is mine: http://www.gamesandcasino.com/blacklist/grandprive-blacklisted.htm
I'll add yours.
Simmo!
19th Feb 2009, 09:01 AM
Following eCOGRA's involvement, Grand Prive are removing this term from all their casinos forthwith :thankyou:
Engineer
19th Feb 2009, 05:33 PM
Here's my Grand Prive (http://www.newslotgames.com/rogue-online-casinos/grand-prive-group.asp) rogue page.
I have linked out to most of the other blacklist pages I could find. (I did remove a few links to sites that buried the blacklist info with casino banners.)
Feel free to link back to Grand Prive Casino (http://www.newslotgames.com/rogue-online-casinos/grand-prive-group.asp) or the main Rogue Online Casinos (http://www.newslotgames.com/rogue-online-casinos/) page.
If anyone else would like a link added to my Grand Prive Rogue (http://www.newslotgames.com/rogue-online-casinos/grand-prive-group.asp) page, let me know.
:)
bonustreak
20th Feb 2009, 05:32 AM
Web sent you a pm
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.